Home

Our DNA

MICA is a family business with unlimited ambitions that has been growing since 1986.
Proud of a corporate culture that is 100% Quebec-based. At MICA, the ties that are forged are solid and lasting.
Our story
MISSION

To innovate in order to provide independent advisors with the most complete service offering in the industry in a friendly and efficient environment.

Vision

To be the ally of the independent financial services professional.

Three passionate partners

President
Gino-Sébastian Savard

President

Read more
Executive VP
Martin Savard

Executive Vice President

Read more
VP Dev. Technology
Marc Gingras

Vice President Technology Development

Read more

Our multidisciplinary team

Our greatest strength? The attentiveness, dedication and competence of our team, the most complete in the industry in life and health insurance, savings and investments.

Available positions
Administration

The management and administration specialists are responsible for coordinating the process of recruiting, enrolling and issuing codes to insurance companies and MICA Capital for representatives, in addition to performing tasks related to their transfer. They also analyze, verify, forward and provide rigorous follow-up on the various requests for changes to existing contracts. They are responsible for renewing the licenses and liability insurance of the representatives, as well as for changing the contact information of the representatives with insurance companies and funds. 

Development and Technological innovation

Meticulous and creative, the team analyzes, develops and integrates infrastructure and security solutions as well as innovative digital solutions to optimize processes and user experience. The department also provides support services for the MICA Portal.

Information Technology

The team provides technical assistance and remote support for software and hardware to employees and representatives. It participates in the development and implementation of software and procedures, allowing our network to remain efficient. 

Human Resources

As an ambassador for the improvement of life culture and the well-being of internal employees, the team is responsible for all facets related to human resources. It also contributes strategically to making MICA an exceptional employer that distinguishes itself on the labour market.

Business Development

The business development managers work with the sales directors to recruit associate advisors and ensure that good business relationships are maintained with them. In collaboration with MICA's marketing directors, they organize quality training sessions for the organization's representatives throughout Quebec. In addition, the team develops advanced strategies and is responsible for planning interventions and preparing large prospecting campaigns.

Accounting and Taxation

In addition to providing support for incorporation and corporate reorganization, the team also assists representatives with bookkeeping and the filing of income tax returns, notices to readers and tax slips. They master legislation and adopt legal and fiscal strategies allowing to save on taxes.

Communications and Marketing

With a strong focus on customer service, the team assists representatives with all their communication and marketing needs, from the moment they join the company. In addition to organizing training events for the network and ensuring the application of the marketing plan, the team ensures the creation, production and distribution of communication tools, both internally and externally. The Communications and Marketing Department is responsible for the company's image and oversees promotional and public relations activities.

Compliance and Legal Affairs

Regulatory professionals are responsible for legal affairs and compliance. They ensure that the laws in force in Quebec are applied and monitor the legislative and regulatory aspects of all the company's activities. In Compliance, they ensure that the rules imposed by the regulations are respected and that compliance standards are applied. The department drafts policies and procedures, provides training and is responsible for the inspection process of representatives.

Customer Service

The mission of the customer service coordinators is to offer unparalleled support to our network of representatives for any general request. The department ensures that files are properly processed and communicates with the authorities or companies involved. The coordinators also ensure the processing of estates, the reimbursement of transfer fees (redemption fees), the billing of claims and cheque requests.

Financial products and strategies advisors

With their expertise and valuable knowledge of the various products offered in the insurance and investment market, financial strategy advisors accompany representatives in order to answer their questions and help them find effective work tools. They ensure that they are a resource for information and support on a daily basis and offer a client experience that meets the highest industry standards.

A family story

MICA is a third-generation family business founded in Quebec City in 1986 by Denis Savard.
The Savard family
MEMORIAL 100

MICA among the 100 most inspiring companies in Quebec

Read the article

News

Consult the latest news and updates from the MICA network

Accueil

Notre ADN

MICA est une entreprise familiale aux ambitions sans limite qui brille par sa croissance depuis 1986.
Fière d’une culture d’entreprise 100 % québécoise. Chez MICA, les liens qui sont tissés sont solides et durables.
Notre histoire
MISSION

Innover afin de procurer aux conseillers indépendants l'offre de services la plus complète de l'industrie dans un environnement convivial et performant.

Vision

Être l’allié du professionnel en services financiers indépendant.

Quatre associés passionnés

Président
Gino-Sébastian Savard

Président

En savoir plus
VP Exécutif
Martin Savard

Vice-président Exécutif

En savoir plus
VP Dev. Technologique
Marc Gingras

Vice-président Développement Technologique

En savoir plus
VP Dev. Stratégique
Luc Cournoyer

Vice-président Développement Stratrégique

En savoir plus

Notre équipe multidisciplinaire

Notre plus grande force? L’écoute, le dévouement et la compétence de notre équipe, la plus complète de l’industrie en assurance de personnes, en épargne et en investissement.

Postes disponibles
Administration

Les spécialistes en gestion et en administration ont pour mandat de coordonner le processus de recrutement, d’adhésion et de l’émission des codes auprès des compagnies d’assurance et de MICA Capital pour les représentants, en plus d’effectuer les tâches relatives à leur transfert. De plus, ils analysent, vérifient, acheminent et offrent un suivi rigoureux sur les diverses demandes de modifications des contrats en vigueur. Ils sont également responsables du renouvellement des permis et des assurances responsabilité des représentants, ainsi que des changements de coordonnées des représentants auprès des compagnies d’assurances et de fonds. 

Développement et innovation technologique

Minutieuse et créative, l’équipe analyse, développe et intègre des solutions d’infrastructure et de sécurité ainsi que des solutions numériques innovantes afin d’optimiser les processus et l’expérience utilisateur. Le département assure également le service de support pour le Portail MICA.

Informatique

L’équipe offre de l’assistance technique et du soutien à distance, pour les logiciels et le matériel, aux employés ainsi qu’aux représentants. Elle participe au développement et à la mise en place de logiciels et de procédures, permettant ainsi à notre réseau de demeurer performant. 

Ressources humaines

Ambassadrice de l’amélioration de la culture de vie et du bien-être des employés à l’interne, l’équipe est responsable de toutes les facettes reliées aux ressources humaines. Elle agit également au plan stratégique afin de faire de MICA un employeur d’exception qui se distingue sur le marché du travail.

Développement des affaires

Les responsables du développement des affaires travaillent de concert avec les directeurs des ventes au recrutement de conseillers associés et au maintien des bonnes relations d’affaires avec ceux-ci. En collaboration avec les directeurs à la commercialisation de MICA, ils organisent des formations de qualité destinées aux représentants de l’organisation à travers le Québec. De plus, l’équipe développe des stratégies avancées et est responsable de la planification des interventions et de la préparation de dossiers imposants en prospection.

Comptabilité et Fiscalité

En plus d’offrir du soutien pour l’incorporation et la réorganisation corporative, l'équipe accompagne également les représentants dans la tenue de livres et la production de déclaration de revenus, d’avis au lecteur et de feuillets fiscaux. Elle maîtrise la législation et adopte des stratégies légales et fiscales permettant de faire des économies d’impôt.

Communications et marketing

Très orientée vers le service client, l'équipe accompagne les représentants pour tous leurs besoins en communication et en marketing, et ce, dès leur intégration. En plus d'assurer l'organisation d'événements de formation pour le réseau et de veiller à l’application du plan marketing, l’équipe assure la création, la production et la distribution des outils de communication, tant à l’interne qu’à l’externe. Le département des communications et du marketing est responsable de l’image de l’entreprise et chapeaute les activités de promotion et de relations publiques.

Conformité et affaires juridiques

Les professionnels en réglementation sont responsables des affaires juridiques et de la conformité. Ils veillent à l’application des lois en vigueur au Québec et assurent la vigie législative et réglementaire en lien avec toutes les activités de l’entreprise.  À la conformité, ils veillent au respect des règles imposées par la réglementation et à l’application des normes de conformité. Le département rédige les politiques et procédures, offre de la formation et est responsable du processus d’inspection des représentants.

Service à la clientèle

Les coordonnatrices au service à la clientèle ont pour mission d’offrir un support inégalé à notre réseau de représentants pour toute demande d’ordre général. Le département s’assure du bon traitement des dossiers et communique avec les autorités ou les compagnies impliquées. Les coordonnatrices assurent également le traitement des successions, le remboursement de frais de transfert (frais de rachat), la facturation sur les indemnités et les demandes de chèque.

Conseillers en produits et stratégies financières

Forts d’une expertise et de précieuses connaissances sur les divers produits offerts sur le marché de l’assurance et de l’investissement, les conseillers en stratégies financières accompagnent les représentants afin de répondre à leurs questions et les aider à trouver les outils de travail efficaces. Ils s’assurent d’être des ressources d’information et de support pour les appuyer au quotidien et offrent une expérience client répondant aux plus hauts standards de l’industrie.

Une histoire de famille

MICA est une entreprise familliale de troisième génération fondée à Québec en 1986 par Denis Savard.
La famille Savard

Actualités

Consultez les dernières nouvelles et actualités du réseau MICA